Family

Today is the annual Christmas get together with my family :)

It’s a big family.  Mom and PapPap had 6 kids, 5 of which are still living and they raised me.  So Mom and  all of their kids and their kids’ kids get together at Christmas for a meal and gift exchange.  It’s usually a really fun time.  So I thought today I would share quotes about family.

“I don’t care how poor a man is; if he has family, he’s rich.”  ~Dan Wilcox and  Thad Mumford, “Identity Crisis,” M*A*S*H
“Families are like fudge – mostly sweet with a few nuts.”  ~Author Unknown

“You don’t choose your family.  They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.”  ~Desmond Tutu

“Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family: Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.”
~ Jane Howard

“Family faces are magic mirrors looking at people who belong to us, we see the past, present, and future.”
~Gail Lumet Buckley

Random Thoughts on Saturday:

  • I like fudge.
  • I love my family.
  • Having little children makes Christmas morning extra fun and exciting.
  • I am computer challenged….  actually I am technology challenged  :(
  • The only problem with having lots of books stacked on my shelf is deciding which one to read first!
  • Christ is Born!  Glorify Him!  I hope you are all still enjoying the Christmas season with family, friends and faith and love in your hearts!
About orthodoxmom3

I am an Orthodox Christian mother of three that is loving the life God has given me. He has granted me the privilege to homeschool my three children and provide them with love and Christian guidance throughout the day. I spend my days schooling and cooking whole foods from scratch as we have learned the effects of harmful ingredients in the Standard American Diet. I also enjoy reading, writing, and spending quality time with my family. It is also my deepest desire to write books for children. I have two completed manuscripts for early chapter books and many other picture books and a YA begun; however, the writing had been on hold for a bit due to a little surprise package God sent our way almost four years ago. My other children are 18 and 15, so my youngest son was quite a surprise indeed to all of us but we have greeted this unexpected gift with love and joy. There are challenging moments being a 44 year old mom balancing a young toddler and a teenagers at home and one at college, but I am grateful to God for all he Has given me and am so grateful that it is He that is in charge. I will be trying to post regularly about the things I'm most passionate about: Orthodoxy, Homeschooling, Our Food Lifestyle, Books, WRITING and quotes and things I love! I hope you enjoy what I have to say.
This entry was posted in Quotes, Random Facts/Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family

  1. Loved the quotes and hope you and your family have a wonderful get-together and memories are made for a lifetime.

  2. orthodoxmom3 says:

    We did have a lovely time! 28 people crowded into a small living room and those kinds of memories do last for a lifetime! :) Thank you.

Leave a Reply

